2009 Pigskin Club Posey Award

Congratulations to Jay Hodge, who was named the 2009 Posey Award winner by the Pigskin Club of Washington, DC. Hodge won the team’s defensive MVP award for the 2009 season.

Hodge accepted the Posey Award at the Pigskin Club’s annual awards dinner. New Washington Redskins general manager Bruce Allen stopped by the D.C. Divas’ table and greeted the players in attendance. Allen congratulated the Divas on their 2009 Eastern Conference Championship, remarking, “We want to put ourselves in that position.”

The Pigskin Club of Washington is celebrating its 72nd year in 2010, and the Divas are proud to be the first women recognized by the club for their achievements on the field, starting in 2003. Lucille Hester, who was named the first female president in the club’s history this year, said, “It’s wonderful to see the recognition for these outstanding women.”